top of page
TGA National Champion-Phil Cottrell.png
Phil Cottrell
Reigning National Champion 2023-24

 Railcon 2023 

Darwin and Peter Bromley Memorial National Champion: 

Phil Cottrell

Challenger Class Winner:

William Spear

Heather Barnhorst Memorial

Iron Man Winner:

Anthony Medici


October, 2024
Courtyard Hotel by Mariott
1311 American Lane

Schaumburg, IL

For TGA News Archives

click here

TGA Membership

Click here to

join or renew

 Origins 2023

Puffing Billy Winner: Chris Meyer

Challenger Class Winner: David Hooton

Iron Man: Chris Meyer

 Gen Con 2023

Puffing Billy Winner: David Belew

Challenger Winner: Jonathan Lundy

Iron Man: Phil Cotrell

More info

about the TGA

June 19-23, 2024
Columbus, OH


August 1-4, 2024
Indianapolis, IN

Click convention logos for
tournament information
and most recent rules

Thank you to everyone who makes the Train Gamers Association possible! 
The TGA is an all-volunteer organization funded by memberships, Railcon income, and support from our tournament sponsors:  Rio Grande Games, Days of Wonder, Catan Studio, Z-Man, Darwin's Toys, LudiCreations, APE Games, R&R Games, and Nexus Game Fair

 For more information about our sponsors, click here.  Please thank them whenever you can.
This list also includes some other Train Game manufacturers that you should check out.

Photos from 2003 - 2019  Credits: Phil Cottrell, Debbie Gutermuth, Jeff Jackson, Tony Medici

The Train Gamers Association (TGA) facilitates and promotes the play of train games.

We sanction and run Puffing Billy™  Tournaments at conventions throughout the year.

bottom of page